The Air In Between

Daniel Lanois is a legend in Canadian music. If Gram Parsons tried to create a Cosmic Americana, Lanois has certainly created a Cosmic Canadiana. His mid-tempo productions are full of ghosts and echoes and strange vibrations that haunt the ears and the soul of the listener. Here is my latest attempt to hit his mark.

As a writer, I am now trying to get that same black magic into my words. I find myself writing fewer words, almost completely “show” words with plenty of dialogue. You can call it Hemingway-esque but I prefer to think of it in terms of Lanois. The air in between the words is where the reader can be engaged on a voodoo level.

 

About stirlingnoh

I am a Canadian author of existential novellas and poetry along with urban erotica.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

